Skip Navigation

Affiliate and associate faculty members


Bill Bryans, Associate Professor Department of History

image of Bill Bryans

Contact Information:
108 Murray South
405-744-8179 bill.bryans@okstate.edu


Mary Larson, Puterbaugh Professor of Library Service and Associate Dean for Special Collections

image of Mary Larson

Contact Information:
206 Edmon Low Library, Oklahoma State University
405-744-6588 mary.larson@okstate.edu


Dennis R. Preston, Regents Professor Department of English

image of Dennis R. Preston

Contact Information:
112 Morrill Hall Stillwater OK USA 74078
405-744-3631 dennis.preston@okstate.edu


Anderson, Kurt , Research Professional, Archives

Interests: Native American history, history of the American West, political history

Contact Information:
Edmon Low Library, Oklahoma State University
405-334-0216 kurt.anderson@okstate.edu

Bays, Brad , Associate Professor, Department of Geography

Interests: historic preservation, resource management

Contact Information:
344 Murray Hall, Oklahoma State University
405-744-9171 b.bays@okstate.edu

Clements, Helen , Professor, Research and Learning Services

Interests: Oklahoma women, especially in their relation to textiles, American Indians of Oklahoma, library resources related to Oklahoma and its history

Contact Information:
306 Edmon Low Library, Oklahoma State University
405-744-9774 helen.clements@okstate.edu

Finchum, Tanya , Professor, Oklahoma Oral History Research Program

Interests: women, farms, centenarians, weather, extension

Contact Information:
207 Edmon Low Library, Oklahoma State University
405-744-7942 tanya.finchum@okstate.edu

Greiner, Alyson , Professor, Department of Geography

Interests: New Deal era projects and philosophies; Catholicism in Oklahoma; historic preservation

Contact Information:
326 Murray Hall, Oklahoma State University
405-744-9169 alyson.greiner@okstate.edu

Milligan, Sarah , Associate Professor and Head, Oklahoma Oral History Research Program

Interests: oral history, digital humanities, Oklahoma folklife, community engagement, cultural heritage, social justice

Contact Information:
207 Edmon Low Library, Oklahoma State University
405-744-9778 sarah.milligan@okstate.edu

Nykolaiszyn, Juliana , Professor, Digital Resources and Discovery Services

Interests: women's history, technology, small towns, agriculture

Contact Information:
215 Edmon Low Library, Oklahoma State University
405-744-3101 juliana.nykolaiszyn@okstate.edu

Siddons, Louise , Associate Professor of Art History

Interests: twentieth century art/Modernism in Oklahoma, contemporary Native American art

Contact Information:
108 Bartlett Center for Visual Arts, Oklahoma State University
405-744-60864 louise.siddons@okstate.edu

Smith, Lindsey , Associate Professor, Department of English and Interim Director, Center for Poets and Writers at OSU-Tulsa

Interests: American Indian literature

Contact Information:
109F Morrill Hall, Oklahoma State University
405-744-6255 lindsey.c.smith@okstate.edu

Stadler, Steve , Professor, Department of Geography and State Geographer of Oklahoma

Contact Information:
339 Murray Hall, Oklahoma State University
405-744-9172 steve.stadler@okstate.edu

Loughlin, Patti , Professor of History

Interests: women's history, American Indian history

Contact Information:
100 North University Drive, Edmond, OK 73034
405-974-5491 ploughlin@uco.edu

Porter, Jess , Assistant Professor of Geography, Department of History

Interests: Great Plains, Dust Bowl, paleoenvironments

Contact Information:
2801 S. University Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72204-1099
501-569-8730 jcporter@ualr.edu

Stalcup, Sam , Doctoral Student, Department of History

Interests: environmental history of Oklahoma

Contact Information:
719 NW 20th St., Oklahoma City, OK 73103
405-570-7786 s.r.stalcup@gmail.com